Message sent from:

The EYFS Team

The EYFS Curriculum

The Curriculum for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) underpins all future learning. The EYFS prepares children (aged 2- 5 years old) for learning in Key Stage 1. Both inside and outside structured play is an essential part of the teaching and learning process as children learn in different ways and at different rates.  


There are seven areas of learning in the EYFS Curriculum which comprises of three Prime areas and four Specific areas. The Department for Education have produced a great Parent's Guide (see below) which provides further information and guidance to children's learning and development in the EYFS. 

EYFS Curriculum
EYFS Admissions
EYFS Policies
Hit enter to search