Message sent from:

EYFS Curriculum


Development Matters

The Curriculum for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) underpins all future learning. The EYFS prepares children (aged 2- 5 years old) for learning in Key Stage 1. Both inside and outside structured play is an essential part of the teaching and learning process as children learn in different ways and at different rates.  

There are seven areas of learning in the EYFS Curriculum which comprises of three Prime areas and four Specific areas. The document What to Expect, When? provides further information and guidance to children's learning and development in the EYFS.

Our Topics

Within the EYFS we plan activities following a 3 year rolling programme. This year our topics are as follows as shown. We use these topics across the EYFS to aid effective free flow learning. This ensures children are accessing activities based around a similar topic as they move between the indoor and outdoor learning spaces.

17-18 topics
Hit enter to search